top of page
dof-banner.png
Search
  • Writer's pictureDarin

Journey to Midwest Conquest - 1




Hello and welcome to the first post in my blog series, "Journey to Midwest Conquest", a (friendly) tournament for the miniature war game, Warhammer 40k! The tournament takes place during Memorial Day Weekend (May 22-24th).

These blog posts will be chronicling my progress in preparation for the event. I'm going to focus on the general stuff, so hopefully this will be interesting for people who aren't experienced or knowledgeable about Warhammer or miniature war gaming.

First and foremost the biggest preparation is getting all of my miniatures ready, having them assembled, painted, and based! The army I'm taking has a decently high model count (152 infantry, 3 walkers, 5 tanks), but thankfully a decent amount is already painted up!





Now the main theme of my army is an infantry focused list with artillery support.

I'll be going into more depth about the specific elements of my army in future posts.

I'll also be going into more depth with the painting and basing as well, but probably not so much the actual assembly of the models since I believe I already have everything built.


This first blog is mostly an introduction, and I hope you all enjoyed this first short read, and check back for more every Wednesday! (even though this is coming out on Thursday, the future blog posts will be on Wednesday!)

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page