top of page
dof-banner.png
Search

Meet the Member Monday - Azrael

Updated: Feb 3, 2020

Welcome to our weekly blog about DoF members.

We hope that these blogs will entertain you as well as help you in getting to know our members and DoF better.

We asked Azrael 15 standard questions from our

Meet the Member blog questionnaire

and then we gave chance to our members to ask 5 specific questions.

 

Hi! My name is Jalen but most of you would know me by Azrael im 24 years old and I live in the state of Pennsylvania in the USA. I've been a member of DoF since i was 15 years old. I work in the security field and live in rural town in the middle of nowhere with a population of less than 1000. I spend most of my time playing video games, reading, hanging out with friends, and as some of you well know getting horrendously black out drunk. I started playing games when i was about 5 on the old school PS1 playing games like Dino Crisis 1 and 2 and all of the Resident Evils which are still some of my favorite games to this day.


Favorite Quote/Line: "Israellllll" - (exasperated voice) Erminas

"Baby monkey!" - XCal

1. How and why did you join DoF? I started playing Warband on the old DoF public server because it had the best ping and one day Erminas was like hey want to join and the rest was history.

2. Favorite moment(s) in DoF? Any of the fun games or just for fun scrims we would. The one that comes to my mind the most was the moment we were having a siege day with GK and I put on three shields and stood in front of one of the only doors and just kept saying hold da door like hodar from Game of Thrones.

3. Favorite book? The Outsider by Stephan King is currently my favorite book.

4. Favorite movies and tv shows? Game of Thrones, Lucifer, The Witcher, Dexter.

5. Favorite music? Emo rock, alt rock, pop punk.

6. Favorite food and drink? Spaghetti. My favorite drink would be tequila.

7. Favorite color? Green.

8. Favorite time of the year? Spring I love how everything just kinda blooms back to life and the rains.

9. Are you sport or esports fan and if so what are your favorite sports and teams?

No, not really

10. Do you have any pets? I have a German Shepard and a cat.

11. Place you would love to travel to? Ireland or Norway

12. Most inspiring historical figure? Simo Häyhä The White Death during the winter war or Constantine XI the last Byzantine Emperor who decided to throw off all his armor and die fighting the Ottomans as the last Roman Emperor.

13. Favorite games? I have no one favorite game I like a little bit of everything.

14. Describe your playing style? Slow and steady I don't like rushing in.

15. What will be your main class in Bannerlord? Undecided.

 

And now we will turn to the specific questions our members had for Azrael

 

16. Darin is curious What is your greatest achievement in gaming/online? I did a mega campaign between CK2/EU4 where I conquered the entire world as Rome. 17. How many livers does a duck have asks Gadric (for some reason:p) ? A duck has a rather large liver that some people consider a delicacy called Foie gras they will force feed the duck corn to make its liver fat and then eat it. if your asking how many livers that I, Azrael the drunk Duck Knight, have the answer is sadly none. 18. Erminas asking: Do you have car? If so, which one? I own a 2002 Subaru Legacy that I've blown the engine in twice its a junker but its my junker. 19. WhiteNoise would like to know What's your favorite place in America you would recommend to ppl who weren't in the US yet? I live in a very small section of America and haven't traveled very far from it but I do know the places to visit right now are areas in states like Texas, Seattle and California. 20. William asking: What was your proudest moment during scrim (not for the clan, but specifically yours)? Killing an entire team by myself as a archer on Field by the River. Everyone stayed back so I could snipe the last guy as he tried to stay alive for the round to end.

 

Thanks to Az for joining us in this week's blog.

Next week, we will have an exclusive! After long pursue we have finally managed

to get hold of Dante, the one of the clan founders!

Thank you for reading this week's blog and we hope you enjoyed it!

 

If You were entertained while reading this blog please consider following us on Twitter, YouTube or Twitch. Or just sign up on our Site so that you can leave comments, likes and so much more! All the relevant links for these actions are above in the site's Header :)


36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page