top of page
dof-banner.png
Search

Meet the Member Monday - Paul

Updated: Apr 10, 2022

Welcome to our weekly blog about DoF members.

We hope that these blogs will entertain you as well as help you in getting to know our members and DoF better.

We asked Paul 15 standard questions from our

Meet the Member blog questionnaire

and then we gave chance to our members to ask 5 specific questions.

 

My real name is Paul. The Vmax is from one of my motorcycles. I am pretty new to PC gaming. I had a Laptop which I would play a bit of Civ and COH.

I bought my first gaming PC because of COVID-19 as most of my sports and training facilities were closed.


Sports have been a large part of my life. I have competed in the following sports at a competitive level; Muay Thai, Boxing, Rugby, Hard Enduro, MTB, Trials Riding and 7.62 Target Rifle shooting.

When my second child arrived I dropped some of the sports and I am now only active in Muay Thai, and Hard Enduro at the moment.


I am currently doing a Doctorate in Mission Systems and Avionics. I currently hold a BEng Aeronautical and Aerospace Engineering, MEng Engineering Science. I am also a Chartered Engineer and a Chartered Quality Professional.


Favorite Quotes/Lines:

"It is not necessary to change. Survival is not mandatory." - W. Edwards Deming


"If we threw all our problems into a pile and saw everyone else's, we'd grab ours back."

- Regina Brett


1. How and why did you join DoF? I invited myself to the discord and TS. I wanted to play with people as I kept getting steam rolled during Skirmishes.

2. Favorite moment(s) in DoF? Best Moments appreciating all the other competent players and highlighting them for White Noise.

3. Favorite book? 12 rules for life An Antidote to Chaos by Jordan B Peterson. This gent is probably the one of the most informed individuals. If you don't know who he is, I urge you to read or listen to his material.

4. Favorite movies and tv shows? Don't watch TV or Movies often. However favorites are Good Will hunting, The Pursuit of Happyness are so relatable as i had a difficult childhood.

5. Favorite music? Love music, I really enjoy SKA and Bluebeat music while in the house. Newcastle is known for a party lifestyle so when out socializing I enjoy tech music.

6. Favorite food and drink? Chicken, Beef, Pork, if you can legally kill it I will eat it. Drink anything above 4.8% proof.

7. Favorite color? Don't have a favorite colour but I prefer pastel colours as they are not intrusive.

8. Favorite time of the year? SPRING, best for most sports, start of rugby season and great for training outdoors not too hot and no rain.

9. Are you sport or esports fan and if so what are your favorite sports and teams?

Thai Boxing Ramond the Diamond Dekkers (Muay Thai) Rugby and hard Enduro Billy Bolt Local Lad.

10. Do you have any pets? Yes 1 little Puppy dog called Max (he is a 40KG GSD).

11. Place you would love to travel to? Turkey to race the Sea to Sky hard enduro.

12. Most inspiring historical figure? W. Edwards Deming put all of personal feelings aside to rebuild and define one of the most technological countries in the world today Japan.

13. Favorite games? Twister definitely Twister.

14. Describe your playing style? Risky.

15. What will be your main class in Bannerlord? Clan Warrior or Cav

 

And now we will turn to the specific questions our members had for Paul

 

16. Shinrog is wondering Why do you drink tea? I like the taste.

17. Beeflip asking: What's it like being a parent? It is the worst and best thing you can do as a man. It will change you.

18. Erminas would like to know What British accent do you struggle the most with? None, ask other Brits they may say they struggle with a Geordie Accent.

19. Biladinn is asking: If you could have lunch with one person, alive or dead, who would it be? Someone whom deserves a meal.

20. Viglaf is curious What is your favorite British slang? Aye, Top Shagger, Nee Chance.


And now the round of Bonus questions:


1. Shinrog's question: What are your thoughts on the current situation of Brexit and how do you think it will affect European politics in the future? I hope other countries will follow our lead. The EU is no longer beneficial. Research the free single market.

2. Viglaf asking: When will you use push-to-talk? What's push to talk ;)

3. Shinrog's question: What are your thoughts of when the Danes used to control England? Danes never controlled England; that was the Normans and Romans.

4. What are your views on the IRA asks Beeflip? IRA are no longer active, however any Paramilitary group should be disbanded using any force necessary similar to the Antifa movement in the USA. (They are Terrorist)

 

Thanks to PaulVmax (there I used full name!) for joining us on this fine Monday!

Was great to have you as our interviewee.

Next week we will have young Snick joining us in the MMM blog. Should be another great read from this very nice Texan DoFie!

Thank you for reading this week's blog, cya next week Dear Readers:)

 

If You were entertained while reading this blog please consider following us on Twitter, YouTube or Twitch. Or just sign up on our Site so that you can leave comments, likes and so much more! All the relevant links for these actions are above in the site's Header :)

72 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page