top of page
dof-banner.png
Search

Meet the Member Monday - Petee

Updated: Apr 10, 2022

Welcome to our weekly blog about DoF members.

We hope that these blogs will entertain you as well as help you in getting to know our members and DoF better.

We asked Petee 15 standard questions from our

Meet the Member blog questionnaire

and then we gave chance to our members to ask 5 specific questions.

 

Hi I'm Petee and I'm an alcoholic... I mean I'm a DoF member.

Anyway I'm also know as Biggus Dickus (yes that's a name and if you don't believe me then look up the movie Life of Brian) among certain people. I love to joke around and well just have fun!


Favorite Quote/Line: "I Believe Whatever Doesn't Kill You Simply Makes You...STRANGER!"

- Joker - The Dark Knight


1. How and why did you join DoF? I can't really remember how or why I joined but I think Erminas "recruited" me if memory serves me right.

2. Favorite moment(s) in DoF? I don't think as such a "favorite moment" it's like being with your friends so I just have a good time overall (+ 5 dof karma to me !!).

3. Favorite book? Who has time for books when you have the Internet!!?

Just kidding I would say my favorite book is called "Metro 2033" by Dmitry Glukhovsky.

4. Favorite movies and tv shows? Peaky fookin blinders!! or as you know it as on

Netflix: "Peaky Blinders".

5. Favorite music? All most everything it depends on my mood I guess.

6. Favorite food and drink? Does danish pancake count as a food? If so then it might just be that. Favorite drink is probably Fanta.

7. Favorite color? I don't really have a favorite color it's more like a combi of Red and Black.

8. Favorite time of the year? Mid to late summer.

9. Are you sport or esports fan and if so what are your favorite sports and teams? I'm neither. With that said I still do enjoy watching sports but I'm not really what you could describe as a fan of a team.

10. Do you have any pets? Does goldfish count? If yes then I have 2!

11. Place you would love to travel to? Well I have two either Norway or USA.

12. Most inspiring historical figure? I don't really know.

13. Favorite games? Dark souls series, Total War series, Call of Duty, War Thunder and the list goes on but the most nostalgic game and maybe the game that got me into "gaming" is Star Wars X-Wing vs TIE fighter! Ohh god the memories!

14. Describe your playing style? it's either bum rush or slow and methodical.

15. What will be your main class in Bannerlord? I don't know yet maybe Archer or that one annoying guy throwing javs everywhere.

 

And now we will turn to the specific questions our members had for Petee

 

16. Viglaf is wondering What's your favorite game to play online and your favorite game to play offline? Offline is any Total War and Online is most of everything else or more like what others/friends are playing at the moment because everything is more fun with friends.

17. Darin would like to know What are the best drinks to drink (and in what order) if someone is wanting a good night they won't remember? Well according to my recent study (my parents silver wedding) it's 2 or more bottles of wine, a few beers and finish of with a half of a bottle of tequila and if you are brave enough the it's a competition between you and your cousin of who can finish that half first!.

18. Viglaf's question: We all know what DoF stands for. But if you could choose, what would you say would be better suited for the letters DoF? I don't really have any "proper" answer to that so I'll better keep it to myself.

19. Gadric is curious What's it like to be the most handsome person in DoF? Well there aren't girls fangirling over me all I got is William and Darin!

20. Who is your favorite Danish famous person (besides me.. of course), asks Viglaf? First of I'll have you know that I'm the most famous Danish person here Viglaf and besides that it might be Simon Talbot.

 

Thanks to Petee for joining us in this week's edition of our blog.

Next week on the MMM we will host Ultra, one of our Greek members!

So make sure to tune in for that blog interview next Monday

Thank you for reading this week's blog and we hope you enjoyed it!

 

If You were entertained while reading this blog please consider following us on Twitter, YouTube or Twitch. Or just sign up on our Site so that you can leave comments, likes and so much more! All the relevant links for these actions are above in the site's Header :)

53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page