top of page
dof-banner.png
Search

Meet the Member Monday - Wegnas

Updated: Apr 10, 2022

Welcome to our weekly blog about DoF members.

We hope that these blogs will entertain you as well as help you in getting to know our members and DoF better.

We asked Wegnas 15 standard questions from our

Meet the Member blog questionnaire

and then we gave chance to our members to ask 5 specific questions.

 

SUP MANE, I like headshots and degeneracy


Favorite Quotes/Lines: "Simple assault that's a $500 dollar bond." - Whyte Folkz


1. How and why did you join DoF? I was playing with the NA competitive team and loved punishing noobs with them. We are stronk.

2. Favorite moment(s) in DoF? It was the 2 v 4 clutch in NABB semi-finals we did with Beeflip. Its on Beeflip’s Youtube channel check it out.

3. Favorite book? I like Nikolai Gogol's short stories. The Overcoat is a good one.

4. Favorite movies and tv shows? I don’t watch a lot of movies and TV shows to be honest. If I’m not playing games I’m usually drawing or watching videos. I prefer listening music to watching movies most of the time.

5. Favorite music? Hip Hop, R&B, House, Trap, Soul, Jazz I listen to a lot of music. My favorite changes a lot but currently I listen to a lot of drill these days lol.

6. Favorite food and drink? I honestly don’t have a favorite food, it changes often but I gotta rep döner.

7. Favorite color? I gotta go with purple.

8. Favorite time of the year? I really never had an answer for this question so I always make it up.

9. Are you sport or esports fan and if so what are your favorite sports and teams? I love esports but I’m not a fan of a specific team. I follow CSGO and DOTA.

10. Do you have any pets? I wish.

11. Place you would love to travel to? Jamaica, great food and fun.

12. Most inspiring historical figure? I don’t really have one but I like Thomas Sankara.

13. Favorite games? Obviously Mount&Blade but I love CSGO.

14. Describe your playing style? I love playing aggro, I gotta punish the infantry that pushes me.

15. What will be your main class in Bannerlord? I main archer but I can also play infantry.

 

And now we will turn to the specific questions our members had for Wegnas

 

16. Will you be my gummy daddy? Asks Surreal. I already am?

17. JukeBox asking: Why is the majority of players who engage in Dota 2 games so adept?. According to MMRmore.com 45% of Dota 2 players have some sort of inexperience regarding laning and jungle. Why is it that almost majority of Dota 2 players have some sort of hindrance when in relation to a simple game mechanic. Please explain this to me in great detail as I highly respect and regard your opinion. Furthermore, I wish to explain this to other Dota 2 players in order to appease their assumptions. Thank you, Wegnas. OK

18. Erminas is wondering Do you get nostalgia trips and what do you miss the most from Turkey? Honestly I only miss my family and couple friends that I still play games everyday with. Other than that I don't miss it too much.

19. Ruthven is curious What made you flee Turkey to live in the glorious west? And what do you like most about america/american culture? I like guns, drugs and I'm a degenerate. Perfect for USA.

20. White Noise would like to know What's your favorite game from your childhood? Warband. I've been playing it since the Beta.


Couple of Bonus question now:

Question by Chowski: How do you punish noobs on WBMM? You kno how we do it cuh, we pop heads.

Question by Ruthven: How does it make you feel to use aimbot in a dead game? Happy.

 

Thanks to Wegnas for joining us for this 39th edition of our blog. Be sure to check Vods and videos available online for the sick Bannerlord plays he has been displaying. A true Superstar!

Next week, we will have one of our brand new DoFenders writing the article.

It will be our Spanish member Hakai/Carlos!

Be sure to check his interview here next week. Take care, stay classy ;)

 

If You were entertained while reading this blog please consider following us on Twitter, YouTube or Twitch. Or just sign up on our Site so that you can leave comments, likes and so much more! All the relevant links for these actions are above in the site's Header :)

84 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page